# Acknowledgements

Our sincere thanks to ALL the music lovers for their support. Odyssey gratefully acknowledges the generosity of the following donors and sponsors, who make Odyssey Chamber Music Series programming possible.

# **2018-2019** Membership

[January 1, 2018 – May 5, 2019]

# **Odyssey Circle**

Anonymous [Plowman] Dr. Edward & Judith Chmielewski [Odyssey & Plowman] First Baptist Church of Columbia Missouri Arts Council Office of the President of the University of Missouri System [Plowman]

## **Plowman Circle**

The Missouri Symphony (MOSY) [Plowman] Georgia Morehouse [Odyssey & Plowmanl Office of Cultural Affairs

# **Ouintet Circle**

Anonymous [Plowman] Dr. David and Nancy G. Bedan [Odyssey S15 & 16] Paul D. Higday Mozart Trust Dr. Peter and Ayako T. Miyamoto, in honor of Ed Rollins and Deb Carr

# **Ouartet Circle** Anonymous [Odyssey]

Birthday Fundraiser at Facebook (27 donors) Community Foundation of Central Missouri (COMoGives) William Bondeson Diane Booth and Jeanne Sebaugh [Odyssey S15 and 16] Drs. Gary and Patricia McIntosh Coles Dr. Bruce and Kathy Gordon Drs. Stephen and Mari Ann Keithahn Dr. Ron Harstad and Constance Hyman Joan Koffler Naomi Sugino and Brad Lear [Plowman] Stephen and Joan Mudrick

# Trio Circle

Marilyn and Dennis Bettenhausen Bill Clark Norma Fair Drs. Patricia and John Koonce Naomi Sugino and Brad Lear Louise P. Larson Sally and Bob Robuck Pat Rybolt, Owner of the Music Suite (S16) Dr. Allyn Sher and Dr. Barbara Tellerman Dr. Wei-Yi Yang [Plowman]

## **Duo Circle**

Anonymous Iskander Akhmadullin and Natalia Bolshakova Gregory Brown Dr. Elaine H. Cheong Hei-Mei (Amy) Chow Mark Cover in honor of Ayako Tsuruta Thomas Dillingham Carol Elliott, in honor of Ayako Tsuruta and Peter Miyamoto Jane C. Farnen Mark and Eleanor Farnen Susan Flader David and Nancy Griggs Robert E. Harris Alice Havard Susan Hazelwood Alan Hillard Naomi Javitz, in honor of her daughter Julie Rosenfeld Heejoon Jun Larry Kantner and Carl Morris Carol Lane (Season 16) Nancy Longworthy Megan Lewis John and Marilyn McLeod Elizabeth Peters Alison Robuck Larry and Esther Rollins Julie Rosenfeld Gilbert and Donna Ross James Straub Lorene Trickey Dr. Janice Wenger Dan Willett Mimi Wingo

# Solo Circle

Robert G. Woods [Odyssey & Plowman]

Anonymous Silvia Bompadre & Carlos Wexler Allison Brenner Weihong Chen Jane Church Jane C. Crow Zhi Gao puckmaren glass Kee and Diane Groshong Eunsook Kim Hahm

Janet Hammen

Marilyn S. Hargrove Dr. Ron Harstad and Constance Hyman Darren Hellwege Steven and Jan Houser Yumi Kim, in honor of Ayako Tsuruta Carol G. Lane Eli Lara Judith LeFevre Angela Hsiu Peng Lien Mark and Jennifer Linn Andrew Mahonen Paul and LeeAnn Miyamoto E. A. Morgan Jedda Newton **Huiling Peng** Halcyon Perlman Verna Rhodes, in honor of Ed Rollins Barbara Rothenberger Dr. Wendy Sims Kevin Tom Chris and Mina Turner, in honor of Ayako Tsuruta Michael and Dr. Yong Volz Melchior and Anne Wagner Louise B. Weigel Stephen and Mary Weistein

#### **Sponsors**

Fred Young

Community Foundation of Central Missouri (COMOGives) Missouri Arts Council The Missouri Symphony (MOSY) [Plowman] Office of Cultural Affairs Paul D. Higday Mozart Trust [Odyssey] Office of the President of the University of Missouri System [Plowman]

# Corporate Sponsor, Bronze Level

Jina Yoo's Asian Bistro The Music Suite

# Acknowledgements

# Underwriting

"That Promised Land: The Evolution of the African American Spiritual" is underwritten by Dr. David and Nancy G. Bedan

Advertising is underwritten by Mike Dunn, Director of KBIA 91.3FM & KMUC 90.5FM

# **Founder & Presenter**

Edward S. Rollins with Carina L. Nyberg Washington and First Baptist Church of Columbia



#### In Kind & Volunteers

Iskander Akhmadullin and Natalia Bolshakova Danielle Backes (MOSY) Dr. David and Nancy Bedan Katherine F. Blake Photography Allison Brenner Lance Busselberg Edward and Judith Chmielewski Ben Colagiovanni Columbia Daily Tribune Joanne Cowan Ross Dryer Judy Elliott (MOSY) Philip Elsbecker Norma Fair (MOSY) Julia Gaines, Director of the MU School of Music Mary Lee Gentry

puckmaren glass McCade Gordon Susan Goudie Dr. Ron Harstad Arlene Heins (MOSY) Qiong Jia Jina Yoo, Owner of Jina Yoo's Asian Bistro Brandon Kim Pauli Landhui (MOSY) Joan Luterman (MOSY) Emily Lee Andrew Mahonen Mary Manulik Rachel Martin Judith McKenney Mid-Missouri Area Music Teachers Association (MMAMTA) Missouri Symphony (MOSY) Lauren Miyamoto Dr. Peter Miyamoto Nollie G. Moore Annika Moser Changsuk Mun Shoko Nelson Pat Rybolt, Music Suite Kirsten Pape, the MU Office

of Service-Learning

Gail Plemmons

Alex Ragsdale

D. Lydia Redding

Harry Reed

Verna Rhodes

Brenda Rice

Alison Robuck and her family

Julie Rosenfeld

Alex Roush

Sam Scott
Emily Shaw
Daniel Singh
Piper Stow
Jan Thompson
Mark Turner
Andrew Weir
Dan Willett
Emma Wohlgemuth
Scott Yoo

## And

THANK YOU to countless number of volunteers who makes Odyssey and Plowman Competition & Festival events possible.

To find out how you can make a difference, contact Edward S. Rollins: (573) 442-1149.

Odyssey Chamber Music Series, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. Your contributions are taxdeductible to the extent permitted by law.

# GIVE YOURSELF A LITTLE GIFT THAT GIVES ALL YEAR

Ol' Clark is no longer a Tribune columnist, but he's still posting five columns a week on a device he swore he would never use – a computer!!

And – he's still writing often about music and theater and those who thrill us with their performances from bluegrass to the "Three B's" and from Shakespeare to the best in local performances from the high schools, colleges, community theaters and the professional world. There's plenty of local history and sports as well.

You'll find him at patreon.com/yeoldclark.